Pebrero 18, 2007

Malling tayo!

Posted in Daily Life, Opinions Sa 8:26 hapon ni naksd

Pumunta ako sa SM Megamall since wala naman ako magawa sa House.

First i went to The Cyberzone and checked out the stuff na pinang-iingit nila sa akin and i went inside Datablitz, the seller of “Original” PC/MAC/PS2/PS3/Xbox/Xbox360/Wii software, not the ones you can buy on the cheap. The software costs from 435 pesos (for Very Old games) to 3000+ pesos (yung para sa PS3, PSP.), Also i found out a lot of Mac Games so who is saying hindi pang-gaming ang Mac? Pag puro FPS ang laro mo, well baka Windows ka muna but…..the Mac is OK for gaming na. It feels different that you are in a place na hindi naman pirated ang software. mahal kasi orig, License lang at CD binibili mo, hindi hardware na hindi madali o basta-basta gawin, ang software, DVD/CD burner lang, solve na sila.

Next shop, i cannot remember the name of the store but they have a PS3 connected to a LCD monitor (a Sharp Aquos), a change sa mga nakadisplay lang na unit na nag-iingit! And guess what, hindi sya game kundi movie ang “nilalaro” nila. But ok lang since they are playing a “Blu-Ray” High-def disc, “Mission Impossible III” yung movie and yung opening sequence yung naabutan ko and tinapos ko yung first chapters since ang ganda ng Picture Quality nya, if it was the Same Movie on DVD played on that same LCD TV. It will look Smeary and softer due to lower resolution and kailangan pang i-upconvert. But Blu-Ray, maganda. At the store, they are selling Blu-Ray and HD-DVD (Yung kalaban) Movies, 50/50 ang gusto kong movies in both formats. Sigh, Beta VS. VHS nanaman tayo!

After tech, food naman ang trip ko. Ordered a Pizza from Pizza Hut and “GASP!” PHP 340 ang nagastos ko, ako lang ang kumain ng Pizza (takaw!), advice: Although busog ka sa sarap ng Pizza, Meron namang ibang pwedeng orderin na masarap, nakakabusog and mas-MURA kaysa sa order ko pag kakain ka ng Solo. There, wala na tuloy budget for Desserts, i plan to Buy “Krispie Kreme” (did i spell it right?) Doughnuts in the future sa Megamall.

Pasingit lang, noticed na sikat ang Doughnuts ngayon?

Movies, Meh! Sa bahay nalang ako. Planned to watch “The Promise” but i watched all “Angel Locsin-Richard Gutierrez” Movies at home and its not going to change. At least pag pangit (as in the case of one of their movies) hindi ako lugi.

Arcade, “TIMEZONE” lang ang bida sa Megamall, “World of Fun” and that one wannabe cannot match the caliber of games sa timezone, but yet again due to the Pizza Pig out, no more budget.

And on the way home, sa MRT Ortigas Station, 3 trains have passed before i was able to get on one because the people are packed like sardines! Puno na kasi galing pang Makati.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

